Upcoming Events

There are currently no events
View All Events

Contact Us
12535 Old Frederick Rd
Sykesville, MD 21784
Emergency Dial 911
Station 3: 410-313-5403

Web Counters
Website Visitors
April 24, 2007
Visitors Today
May 22, 2024
78th Annual Awards Banquet
Email Print RSS Facebook Twitter RSS

By Firefighter/EMT Pieter Lucas
April 2, 2022

Members met this evening at the Sykesville Freedom District Fire Department's Legacy Hall for the 78th Annual Awards banquet. After dinner, officers for 2022 were sworn in and awards were presented.

Service Pins:
5 Years: Taylor Castaneda, Sara Giddings, Jane Hoffman, Patrick Jeffrey, Evelyn Logan, Shannon Spicer, Li Tong, Kyle Fischer
10 Years: Trent Fuller, John Logan
15 Years: Bambi Nelms, Matt Saunders
20 Years: Pieter Lucas, John McDowell, Tim Titcomb

Top EMS Responders:
Joey Hemphill, Patrick Jeffrey, Isa Cazares, Jeremy Mayer, Bambi Nelms

Top Fire Responders:
Jeremy Mayer, Tim Titcomb, Patrick Jeffrey, Mark Miller, Mickey Day

Top Combined Fire/EMS Responders:
Tim Titcomb, Mark Miller, Mickey Day, Jeremy Mayer, Patrick Jeffrey

Duty Crew Member of the Year: Kevin Lawton

Charles H. Ridgely Memorial Award (Outstanding Administrative Member): Leanne Titcomb

Earl Molesworth Award (Life Member of the Year): Gary Unverzagt

William T. Dorsey Rookie of the Year: Michael Neschis

Luke T. Hoffman Training Award: Emily Saitta

Officer of the Year: Sgt. Patrick Jeffrey

Erik P. Steciak EMS Member of the Year: Taylor Castaneda

Firefighter of the Year: Matt Merkel

Thanks to the Ellicott City VFD and the Elkridge VFD for filling us in and the Banquet Committee for another great evening. We look forward to a successful 2022!

Add a Comment Add a Comment 0 Comment(s)

Website Designed and Hosted By: Content Proudly Maintained By: Contact Info:
Firehouse Solutions
West Friendship Volunteer Fire Department
P.O. Box 439
West Friendship, MD 21794-0439
Emergency Dial 911
Station 3: 410-313-5403
Copyright © 2024 Firehouse Solutions (A Service of Technology Reflections, Inc.)