Upcoming Events

There are currently no events
View All Events

Contact Us
12535 Old Frederick Rd
Sykesville, MD 21784
Emergency Dial 911
Station 3: 410-313-5403

Web Counters
Website Visitors
April 24, 2007
Visitors Today
Nov 29, 2020
76th Annual Awards Banquet
Email Print RSS Facebook Twitter RSS

By Firefighter/EMT Pieter Lucas
January 18, 2020

Tonight members gathered at the Sykesville Freedom District Fire Department for the annual awards banquet. After dinner came the awards ceremony followed by the swearing in of the officers for 2020 by Maryland State Firemen's Association 2nd Vice President Joel McCrea.

Length of Service Awards:
40 Years: Deputy Chief Mickey Day, Debbie H. Saunders, Dan Poprosky, Steve Fleming, Alan Ridgely
35 Years: Chief Mark Miller
30 Years: Gary Phillips
15 Years: Eric Pelicano, Chrissy Rizzutto
5 Years: Cody Bannar, Sarah Bayes, Keri Bridgett, Melissa Cerisi-Greenbaum, Chris Eggleston, Ryan Hassan, Ryan Huber, Will Jennings, Stan Kitzinger, David Lebair, Chuck Lewis, Caroline Reed, Chris Saunders

Top EMS Responders:
Jeremy Mayer, Bambi Nelms, Michael Lowman, Patrick Jeffrey, Josh Dillon

Top Fire Responders:
Patrick Jeffrey, Zack Leaf, Scott Christiansen, Gary Unverzagt, Michael Lowman

Duty Crew Member of the Year: Matt Merkel
William B. Dorsey Rookie of the Year: Richard Blair
Luke T. Hoffman Training Award: Joey Hemphill
Erik P. Steciak EMS Member of the Year: Josh Dillon
Officer of the Year: Kyle Fischer
Career Person of the Year: Bobby Plato
Earl Molesworth Memorial Award (Outstanding Life Member): Carl Buell
Charles H. Ridgely Memorial Award (Outstanding Administrative Member): John Mills
Firefighter of the Year: Michael Lowman
Duty Crew of the Year: Sunday Night

Thank you to the Banquet Committee and we look forward to a great 2020!

Add a Comment Add a Comment 0 Comment(s)

Website Designed and Hosted By: Content Proudly Maintained By: Contact Info:
Firehouse Solutions
West Friendship Volunteer Fire Department
P.O. Box 439
West Friendship, MD 21794-0439
Emergency Dial 911
Station 3: 410-313-5403
Copyright © 2020 Firehouse Solutions (A Service of Technology Reflections, Inc.)